2014 Legacy Luncheon & Honorees
2014 Legacy Luncheon & Honorees
Posted on 03/25/2014

Legacy Luncheon

2014 Waco ISD Education Foundation's Legacy Luncheon set to honor Distinguished Alumni, Distinguished Retired Faculty, Advanced Academics Early Leader  and Adopt-A-School Partnership Honorees

The Waco ISD Education Foundation will host the second annual Legacy Honor Luncheon on Friday, May 16, 2014 at the Waco Convention Center from 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM. The event will recognize three outstanding graduates of Waco ISD and a distinguished retired faculty member. Waco ISD will also take this time to present annual Adopt-A-School Partnership Awards.  An addition to this year's ceremony is the Advanced Academic Services Parent Organization Early Leader Award.

The following individuals will be honored as 2014 Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Retired Faculty:

  • Bertha Sadler Means, Moore High 1939
  • Congressman Joe Barton, Waco High 1968
  • Debbie Luce, Richfield High 1972
  • Diann Dillon, Distinguished Retired Faculty
  • Devon Anderson, Advanced Academics Early Leader Award, Richfield High 1984

Online Reservations

Click here to make your online reservations for the 2nd Annual WISD Legacy Honor Luncheon.

Legacy Luncheon Details

Click here for more details about the Legacy Luncheon.

Distinguished Alumni

Click here for a comprehensive list of Waco ISD Distinguished Alumni recipients.